Scotts Bluff County Nebraska

Official Website of Scotts Bluff County in Western Nebraska. Your source for Information about Scotts Bluff County Offices, Departments and Services. Cities and villages include Gering, Henry, Lyman, McGrew, Melbeta, Minatare, Mitchell, Morrill, Scottsbluff and Terrytown.


Notice is hereby given that a special meeting of the Scotts Bluff County Board of Commissioners/Scotts Bluff County Board of Corrections will be held Wednesday, April 24, 2019, in the Commissioners’ Room, second floor, County Administration Building, Gering, Nebraska.  Roll call for the special meeting will be at 4:30 P.M. MST. The purpose of the special meeting is to discuss a personnel matter involving the Jail Administrator in Closed Session and in Open Session discuss and take formal action on whether or not to appoint an Interim Jail Administrator. All meetings are open to the public and will be accessible to those with physical limitations.  An agenda for such meeting, kept continuously current, is available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk, County Administration Office Building, Gering, NE.  Meeting agendas and minutes may also be accessed on the Scotts Bluff County website at:

                                                                                                /s/Kelly Sides
                                                                                                Scotts Bluff County Clerk

Current Events and Dates


Scotts Bluff County - Map
Administration Building
1825 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341

Scotts Bluff County Administration Building

Scotts Bluff County - Map
Court House
1725 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341

Scotts Bluff County Administration Building

General Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Most Departments Open through the Lunch Hour
Closed Weekends and Holidays:

  • New Year's Day - January 1st
  • Martin Luther King Day - 3rd Monday in January
  • Presidents Day - 3rd Monday in February
  • Arbor Day - Last Friday in April
  • Memorial Day - Last Monday in May
  • Independence Day - July 4th
  • Labor Day - 1st Monday in September
  • Columbus Day - 2nd Monday in October
  • Veteran's Day - November 11th
  • Thanksgiving Day - 4th Thur. & Fri. in November
  • Christmas Day - December 25th