Scotts Bluff County - Events / Dates 2020

January

  • January 1, Wednesday - New Years Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • January 6, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • January 8, Wednesday - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • January 15, Wednesday - Mobile Home Court Reports - Filings due with Assessor.
  • January 20, Monday - Martin Luther King Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • January 21, Tuesday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • January 21, Tuesday -Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting- Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
February
  • February 3, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • February 12, Wednesday - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • February 17, Monday - Presidents Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • February 18, Tuesday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • February 18, Tuesday -Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting- Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
March April May
  • May 1, Friday - Taxes Delinquent - Real Estate and Personal Property 1st Half Delinquent.
  • May 4, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • May 13, Wednesday - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • May 18, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • May 19, Tuesday -Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting- Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
  • May 25, Monday - Memorial Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
June
  • June 1, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • June 10, Wednesday - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • June 15, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • June 16, Tuesday -Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting- Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
  • June 30, Tuesday -Property Tax Protest - Filings due with County Clerk.
  • June 30, Tuesday - Homestead Exemption - Filings due with Assessor.
July August September
  • September 1, Tuesday - Taxes Delinquent - Real Estate and Personal Property 2nd Half Delinquent.
  • September 7, Monday - Labor Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • September 8, Tuesday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • September 9, Wednesday - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • September 15, Tuesday - Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting - Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
  • September 21, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
October
  • October 5, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • October 12, Monday - Columbus Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • October 14, Wednesday - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • October 19, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • October 20, Tuesday - Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting - Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
November
  • November 2, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • November 11, Wednesday - Veteran's Day - All offices closed.
  • November 16, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • November 17, Tuesday - Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting - Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
  • TBA - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • November 26, Thursday - Thanksgiving - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • November 27, Friday - Thanksgiving Day After - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
December
  • December 7, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • December 9, Wednesday - Tourism Committee Meeting - Commissioners Room 1:15 p.m.
  • December 15, Tuesday - Communications Center Advisory Board Meeting - Communications Conference Room 3:30 p.m.
  • December 21, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.
  • December 25, Friday - Christmas Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • December 31, Thursday - Permissive Exemptions - Filings Due with Assessor.

Updated: 2020.01.09